Caramel Pie


caramel pie

Originally uploaded by northcoastjo

Another challenge down – the famous caramel pie.

I think I was at a slight disadvantage here as I don’t really like caramel and have never actually eaten my mother-in-laws famous pie so I had to get the kids to keep tasting the mixture.

I merged two recipes I found on the net and I think it turned out pretty well. That or my family were being really nice. And I’ve never known them to be polite about my cooking before. So I guess it was okay.

The recipe called for 6 egg yolks which worked out really well as I have been wanting to make friands which needed six egg whites. Perfect.

Raspberry and white chocolate.  The next batch will be coffee.

This entry was posted in 40 yr old challenge, Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.