really wild tea cosy

Have you seen this book?

The author doesn’t exaggerate – these tea cosies really are wild.

I decided to make one for my parents for Christmas which involved learning how to knit on circular needles.  It isn’t hard once you get it – but thank goodness for Youtube demos!  A nice lady showed me how to get started and then it was fine.  It really is better than using four double needles.

I decided to go with a Christmas theme so I have knitted the cosy shown on the front cover but instead of pompoms I am going to decorate it to look like a Christmas tree – I hope.

This is what the lining and outside look like so far.

I’m thinking some red and white buttons, crocheted silver tinsel and a star for the top.  Not sure how I’ll make the star but I still have a few days to work it out!  Hopefully you will see the completed photo soon.

This entry was posted in Christmas, Handmade, I've been reading.... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.