inspiration

This is my project for May.   Isn’t it beautiful!

I’m not sure if I will do the whole rainbow or maybe just shades of blue and green.

It’s called the 100 flower scarf although this one was apparently made with only 75.  Only!

I can make a flower in less than 10 mins which makes it a great project to have in your handbag, near the TV, etc.  I predict that it will be sewing in the ends and sewing the flowers together which will take the most effort.

You can find the instructions here along with lots of other ideas and creations.  Thanks you Applehead!

Just remember (as the pattern states) that crochet language is different across the continents.

Hopefully it won’t be too long before I can post the finished result.

This entry was posted in Handmade and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to inspiration

  1. shells says:

    i love the rainbow one ! it is beautiful ……look forward to seeing your end result!

  2. Erin says:

    I love this look – I tried to learn how to crochet just to make a similar scarf (apparently crocheting is not one of my gifts). i think it would look pretty in shades of blue/green.

Comments are closed.