Sewing with paper

Sewing with paper… It sounds like ‘running with scissors’ but is of course a lot less dangerous and a lot more fun.

I was inspired by this post by Lina at  http://linaloo.typepad.com/linaloo/2010/02/sewing-with-paper.html There are a few pictures at her lovely site  and you can follow the links to the full article which was featured on Sew Mama Sew.

We suddenly needed to cover a pile of school books on a Sunday afternoon …. you know how that can happen!   We had brown paper and red material scraps on hand so it seemed like the perfect time to try this out.

There was one other book which Cait insisted needed a blue felt heart.  I did use it but I just couldn’t bring myself to photograph it here.  It was a lovely teal blue.  It just didn’t match.

This was a fun little afternoon project and we were happy with our efforts!

This entry was posted in Handmade and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing with paper

  1. Janey says:

    Love it! I’m sure the teal blue was lovely but glad you left it out of the photo. That’s why we’re friends I guess! xx

Comments are closed.