Things I love this week

Obviously this is not an all inclusive list but these are just a few of the things which are making me feel happy at the moment. In no particular order.  Although the biscuits are darn good… as is the wine…

  1. School holidays – which means no dreaded lunchboxes!!!
  2. Coffee
  3. Stretchy black cotton pants from Supre – perfect for relaxing at the end of the day
  4. Florentine biscuits (gluten free and yummy)
  5. Blogging
  6. My 20c crochet hook from the op shop
  7. A Lego a Day blog
  8. Learning to crochet….well, a chain stitch at least
  9. Getting my list of materials for Betz Whites Online Holiday Felting Tutorials
  10. Homemade red wine made by my friendly neighbour Dino

So many good things that it’s hard to choose.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things I love this week

  1. Pamela McKean says:

    I just wanted to say how much I have enjoyed reading your blog. Loved the “50th birthday” cupcakes and hearing about making the birthday cake. But I particularly liked the list of “things I love this week”. I am being convicted of the need to cultivate thankfulness.. and this is a good way to do that. Looking forward to hearing about your holiday.
    Also I have just seen the movie Julie & Julia, I think you would enjoy it.

Comments are closed.