Handmade

As a recent addict to the world of blogs I am completely amazed by how talented and creative people are – especially those who have small people to care for.  The blogs I follow are full of inspiring ideas, beautiful photos but most astondingly – finished projects.

I hope that having a blog site will inspire me to complete rather than procrastinate.  Someone commented the other day that the projects she manages to finish are always for other people – that is so true!  It’s much easier to complete a gift for someone else.

To remind myself that I am not entirely without hope i am posting this picture of something I did finish – surely cupcakes count!

This cake was for a special friend who obviously turned 50 (although she looks and acts much younger).

This entry was posted in Handmade and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.